top of page

Acceptance

Updated: May 20, 2022

I was inept,

Scared and lonely,

Found a new solace in thee,

A propitious chance to redeem myself –

To bask in the glory.

’Cause I was unguided & wept,

Oblivious to thine summons,

But now, I’m wiser than before

More clear-headed than ever –

As zestful as a newborn dory.

The camaraderie has swept

Away all my fears & doubts,

Forged unfathomable sturdy bonds

Taught me the importance of civility –

Releasing me from purgatory.

Made me gracefully accept,

The way I am, battered down yet unique,

Explore new boulevards of creativity,

Lettin’ my imagination run amok –

Experimenting with latent allegory.

The closest thing that kept

Me going unhindered in this tortuous journey,

A brimming reservoir of talents,

That invigorated my dormant enthusiasm –

Made me feel like part of a fabulous story.


- Priyanshu Mohanty

Image credits: https://unsplash.com/photos/lyiKExA4zQA

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page